JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Dead Tide

Fiona McIntosh / Jerome Pride
MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHORNewly promoted Detective Superintendent Jack Hawksworth has headed up three major serial operations in England and in each of these cases he has lost a part of himself. While on sabbatical as guest lecturer in a London university one of his female students dies under highly suspicious circumstances and he finds himself drawn into a chilling new case that reaches across the world.Jack's investigations lead him to Adelaide where he identifies a cynical international crime consortium that preys on the anguish of childless couples and vulnerable women. Together with local major crime officers he follows his leads to the windswept Yorke Peninsula and becomes caught up in an intoxicating private drama.With his personal and professional business entangled once again Jack must put his own life on the line to bring justice to those who are grieving.From the bestselling author of Mirror Man comes a heart-stopping new novel of greed and corruption that questions the price people are willing to pay for a human life.Goodreads reviews for Dead Tide:'The pace was electric''If you like Jeffrey Archer's detective series you will like this series''Hawksworth is a must read''The whodunnit reveal was brilliantly done''Leaves your jaw agape on finishing!'______________________________Complete your Fiona McIntosh collection today!Bye Bye Baby: DCI Jack Hawksworth 1Beautiful Death: DCI Jack Hawksworth 2Mirror Man: DCI Jack Hawksworth 3Dead Tide: DCI Jack Hawksworth 4Foul Play: DCI Jack Hawksworth 5The Sugar PalaceFields of GoldNightingaleThe Champagne WarThe Chocolate TinThe Diamond HunterThe French PromiseThe Last DanceThe Lavender KeeperThe OrphansThe Pearl ThiefThe Perfumer's SecretThe Spy's WifeThe Tailor's GirlThe Tea Gardens

  • Published by Penguin Random House Australia
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Thriller
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 17th January 2023
  • Duration 11 Hrs. 50 Mins.
  • ISBN 9781761048210